Notes on Java, Solaris, PHP, LDAP…

May 13, 2008

How ScriptAlias confused me

Filed under: Java — negev @ 2:56 pm
Tags:

As I don’t use CGI often, I have to read confusing Apache documentation and google everytime I configure them. Somehow it looked as a good idea to add ScriptAlias statement to my Apache2 vhost config. However, it didn’t help at all and it broke it down. So now I know: I don’t want to use it normally.

# Following line is BAD BAD, it makes CGI not work!
#ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ “/Users/peterk/slingshot.mytbwa.com/trunk/cgi-bin”

# Following works nicely
<Directory “/srv/www/vhosts/my.server.com/cgi-bin”>
Options FollowSymLinks ExecCGI
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AllowOverride All
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

